RE: A new "classic eia" game
Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 7:49 am
A) Winter movement: YES, it is indeed a Classical EIA optional rule, not an EIANW wizardry
B) Third Party Combat: NO
C) France and GB start at war: YES
D) Options may be changed during game: YES (for practical resons only)
E) Eco Manipulation: YES
F) Fog of War (this also implies that all field, sieges and naval combat forces/tactics and results should be aired by e-mail to all players after completion): NO FOG OF WAR, that is, all battle results are public
G) Fleet PP gains/losses are 1/2 pp per fleet,
to be implemented via editor (with usual +3/-3 cap): NO, fleets are already classic
H) GAP for new bids and free predeclared wars: YES to GAP, no to predeclared wars apart from GB/France
I) Toulon 90 point gun harbour: YES
J) You can enter/cross Dardanelles straits only under the permission of the major power controlling Constantinople (unless besieged), same for Black Sea commerce (to be implemented by editor) and supply routes: YES
K) Patches policy: Only Official patches: YES
L) Leader casualty: NO (rule does not work currently)
M) Revised PP Cost for occupied Capitals: -3 Paris/London, -2 Constantinople, Vienna, Berlin, -1 Madrid, Moscow and St Petersburg.
St Petersburg occupation at ECO denies income as for Moscow occupation. To be implemented by editor: YES, this is classic EIA
N) Editor to be used when possible to fix eventual bug issues in pp/money: YES
1) Privateers: NONONONO
2) Lille crossing arrow: YES, transport have been introduced to simulate this, without transport yes to the arrow
3) France and GB first peace must be unconditional only (France must remove 3 fleets and Nelson; Gb must remove 3 french corps and Nappy): YES, possibly with detlabel interpretation
4) Restore the EIA rule for Holy Roman Empire: YES
5) Alternate Dominate Powers: IYES
6) Correction of ship builds to 10$/12m (heavy) and 8$/9m (light): there are no lights, but YES to heavy correction
7) Added VPs for prisoner release: NONONO
8) Aggravated Capital occupation (the malus in pp's for capital occupation is counted every diplo phase and not every eco phase): NO
9) Casus belli: declaring war on another major power cost 2 and not 3 whenever: called by an allied, or allied/influenced minor get attacked
this or previous turn, or denied Dardanelles passage/commerce, or denied US commerce, or targeted by privateers, or target powers
controls one of your major provinces/has right of passage on your soil. Again, to be implemented by pp editing.: NO, I like it bt it is not classic EIA
10) Lending troops/ships can be done only if NOT used to avoid battles, like lending your ships to a neutral power, stacking
with a power not at war with a nearby enemy force, borrowing your troops to a neutral to be safely transported by sea avoiding
enemy intercept [to be clear, Austria cannot lend troops to neutral Spain to be transported by sea to attack, for instance, GB controlled Malta): YES (I know classic EIA is slightly different, but here you cannot declare war to a transporting fleet)
11) Fleets that were in the blockade box just outside of a port than transfer to the port when the garrison falls may not evacuate troops during the
next naval phase. Reason: the blockade box should a separate area than the port but the game program views them the same area. This
somehow limit GB capacity to hit and run enemy ports: YES, this is classic EIA
12) Whenever a neutral minor is attacked, the controlling power cannot use that minor's forces to attack armies or fleets not belonging to the MP that declared upon that minor, until the latter is conquered or a lapse of war occurs: NO
13) As long as garrisoned depots stop enemy's corps movement, they cannot be used intentionally to "screen" forces or territories. They can be placed only if they are nearer to a supply source than at least one corp of the same nationality drawing supply from the same source (e.g. Prussian player cannot place garrisoned depots all around Berlin while his army is sitting in the prussian capital): YES
I add:
14) EIANW wrong retreat rules cannot be implemented to move a retreating forces away from depots/capital city YES
B) Third Party Combat: NO
C) France and GB start at war: YES
D) Options may be changed during game: YES (for practical resons only)
E) Eco Manipulation: YES
F) Fog of War (this also implies that all field, sieges and naval combat forces/tactics and results should be aired by e-mail to all players after completion): NO FOG OF WAR, that is, all battle results are public
G) Fleet PP gains/losses are 1/2 pp per fleet,
to be implemented via editor (with usual +3/-3 cap): NO, fleets are already classic
H) GAP for new bids and free predeclared wars: YES to GAP, no to predeclared wars apart from GB/France
I) Toulon 90 point gun harbour: YES
J) You can enter/cross Dardanelles straits only under the permission of the major power controlling Constantinople (unless besieged), same for Black Sea commerce (to be implemented by editor) and supply routes: YES
K) Patches policy: Only Official patches: YES
L) Leader casualty: NO (rule does not work currently)
M) Revised PP Cost for occupied Capitals: -3 Paris/London, -2 Constantinople, Vienna, Berlin, -1 Madrid, Moscow and St Petersburg.
St Petersburg occupation at ECO denies income as for Moscow occupation. To be implemented by editor: YES, this is classic EIA
N) Editor to be used when possible to fix eventual bug issues in pp/money: YES
1) Privateers: NONONONO
2) Lille crossing arrow: YES, transport have been introduced to simulate this, without transport yes to the arrow
3) France and GB first peace must be unconditional only (France must remove 3 fleets and Nelson; Gb must remove 3 french corps and Nappy): YES, possibly with detlabel interpretation
4) Restore the EIA rule for Holy Roman Empire: YES
5) Alternate Dominate Powers: IYES
6) Correction of ship builds to 10$/12m (heavy) and 8$/9m (light): there are no lights, but YES to heavy correction
7) Added VPs for prisoner release: NONONO
8) Aggravated Capital occupation (the malus in pp's for capital occupation is counted every diplo phase and not every eco phase): NO
9) Casus belli: declaring war on another major power cost 2 and not 3 whenever: called by an allied, or allied/influenced minor get attacked
this or previous turn, or denied Dardanelles passage/commerce, or denied US commerce, or targeted by privateers, or target powers
controls one of your major provinces/has right of passage on your soil. Again, to be implemented by pp editing.: NO, I like it bt it is not classic EIA
10) Lending troops/ships can be done only if NOT used to avoid battles, like lending your ships to a neutral power, stacking
with a power not at war with a nearby enemy force, borrowing your troops to a neutral to be safely transported by sea avoiding
enemy intercept [to be clear, Austria cannot lend troops to neutral Spain to be transported by sea to attack, for instance, GB controlled Malta): YES (I know classic EIA is slightly different, but here you cannot declare war to a transporting fleet)
11) Fleets that were in the blockade box just outside of a port than transfer to the port when the garrison falls may not evacuate troops during the
next naval phase. Reason: the blockade box should a separate area than the port but the game program views them the same area. This
somehow limit GB capacity to hit and run enemy ports: YES, this is classic EIA
12) Whenever a neutral minor is attacked, the controlling power cannot use that minor's forces to attack armies or fleets not belonging to the MP that declared upon that minor, until the latter is conquered or a lapse of war occurs: NO
13) As long as garrisoned depots stop enemy's corps movement, they cannot be used intentionally to "screen" forces or territories. They can be placed only if they are nearer to a supply source than at least one corp of the same nationality drawing supply from the same source (e.g. Prussian player cannot place garrisoned depots all around Berlin while his army is sitting in the prussian capital): YES
I add:
14) EIANW wrong retreat rules cannot be implemented to move a retreating forces away from depots/capital city YES