Where are Home Fleet? The CW battleships?ORIGINAL: Mayhemizer
Call CW sissy but they will leave the North Sea after combat![]()
AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett
A government is a body of people; usually, notably, ungoverned. - Quote from Firefly
A government is a body of people; usually, notably, ungoverned. - Quote from Firefly
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
ORIGINAL: Mayhemizer
Abort undamaged transporter. All aborted ships goes to south west UK major port.
The undamaged transporter does indeed abort (1 rolled), closely followed by the convoy. Final abort? After which, do the CW wish to stay around and continue the party?
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
ORIGINAL: Orm
Where are Home Fleet? The CW battleships?ORIGINAL: Mayhemizer
Call CW sissy but they will leave the North Sea after combat![]()
As far as I can tell, Gibraltar, Alex and the Far East.
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Abort all ships.
Battleships are in Gibraltar and Egypt. Minor mistake
Battleships are in Gibraltar and Egypt. Minor mistake

If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
All ships will be summarily aborted. Allied return gunfire sends the Blucher back to port.ORIGINAL: Mayhemizer
Abort all ships.
Battleships are in Gibraltar and Egypt. Minor mistake![]()

- Attachments
-
- 1.jpg (273.41 KiB) Viewed 215 times
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
The Allied ships will retire in good order to a SW port. Where do you want the Spitfire to land?
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Spitfire to Denmark with land units.
If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
The Spitfire heads to Denmark, while the navy goes to Portsmouth.
No strategic or carpet bombing.
The Germans rail an Inf from Poznan to Cernauti.
The line is adjusted in Romania. The two Divs in Denmark consolidate to try and hold Copenhagen. A shuffle at Lodz brings another unit into the combat.
Only 1 combat, at Lodz. Von Leeb takes personal charge of the assault.
The defenders don't put up much resistance and Lodz falls to the Wermarcht.

No strategic or carpet bombing.
The Germans rail an Inf from Poznan to Cernauti.
The line is adjusted in Romania. The two Divs in Denmark consolidate to try and hold Copenhagen. A shuffle at Lodz brings another unit into the combat.
Only 1 combat, at Lodz. Von Leeb takes personal charge of the assault.
The defenders don't put up much resistance and Lodz falls to the Wermarcht.

- Attachments
-
- 1.jpg (343.05 KiB) Viewed 215 times
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Two Ftr's and a Bomber move towards Kiel. Von Rundstedt reorganises an Inf and a Mech.
On a 2, the turn ends.

On a 2, the turn ends.

- Attachments
-
- 1.jpg (52.83 KiB) Viewed 215 times
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Oh, not as I hoped 
I don't get to computer before evening.

I don't get to computer before evening.
If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Okay, I'll catch up with you later.
In the meantime, a partisan appears in Malaya and takes up residence in Singapore.
In the meantime, a partisan appears in Malaya and takes up residence in Singapore.
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
I've found I can't save after I have done my neutrality-pact markers. Where would you like yours to go? Offence or defence?
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Defense please.
Maybe next time I need to do that if you put yours to offence. Offence chits are show to enemy?
Maybe next time I need to do that if you put yours to offence. Offence chits are show to enemy?
If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
No. Only defensive chits are shown.ORIGINAL: Mayhemizer
Defense please.
Maybe next time I need to do that if you put yours to offence. Offence chits are show to enemy?
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett
A government is a body of people; usually, notably, ungoverned. - Quote from Firefly
A government is a body of people; usually, notably, ungoverned. - Quote from Firefly
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
ORIGINAL: Orm
No. Only defensive chits are shown.ORIGINAL: Mayhemizer
Defense please.
Maybe next time I need to do that if you put yours to offence. Offence chits are show to enemy?
Well, we have no problem

If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Some turn...
What did I do right:
-3 units in Denmark should be pain in the ass
-5 strat bombing with result 6 PP lost (OK, dice did that, no me)
What went wrong:
-CW did not fly Polish planes away during 1st impulse, so USSR did not take East Poland during 2nd Allied impulse. Result: Germany has all Poland.
-USSR did not have East Poland and claimed Bessarabia in bad weather. Result: turn ended next impulse and USSR achieved 1 hex with a cost of 2 USE chits. Maybe I do something differently next time... Looks like a fun Barbarossa... EDIT: Also being aware about rules before attacking Rumania is important.
What should I do now:
Something more crazy and more stupid, so no one will remember this turn!
On the other hand this is now more interesting that ordinary history based game
What did I do right:
-3 units in Denmark should be pain in the ass
-5 strat bombing with result 6 PP lost (OK, dice did that, no me)
What went wrong:
-CW did not fly Polish planes away during 1st impulse, so USSR did not take East Poland during 2nd Allied impulse. Result: Germany has all Poland.
-USSR did not have East Poland and claimed Bessarabia in bad weather. Result: turn ended next impulse and USSR achieved 1 hex with a cost of 2 USE chits. Maybe I do something differently next time... Looks like a fun Barbarossa... EDIT: Also being aware about rules before attacking Rumania is important.
What should I do now:
Something more crazy and more stupid, so no one will remember this turn!
On the other hand this is now more interesting that ordinary history based game

If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Dear corporal in Berlin,
I thought we were friends. I thought we had a secret deal about land areas. I feel like betrayed and used.
Some of my generals are warning me that you might attack against me. I was thinking you wouldn't do that, would you?
There is a saying: Shame on me if you fool me once, but shame you if you fool me twi... Or how did it go? Anyway, I don't trust you anymore. Don't count me as your friend anymore. I sent you an invitation to my birthday party, but you invitation is now cancelled! How do you feel now? Maybe you now can understand how I feel!
Regards
Joe
I thought we were friends. I thought we had a secret deal about land areas. I feel like betrayed and used.
Some of my generals are warning me that you might attack against me. I was thinking you wouldn't do that, would you?
There is a saying: Shame on me if you fool me once, but shame you if you fool me twi... Or how did it go? Anyway, I don't trust you anymore. Don't count me as your friend anymore. I sent you an invitation to my birthday party, but you invitation is now cancelled! How do you feel now? Maybe you now can understand how I feel!
Regards
Joe
If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
US entry:
1 chit to Japan entry pool.
US choose "Chinese build aircraft" rolling 7 for no effect.
1 chit to Japan entry pool.
US choose "Chinese build aircraft" rolling 7 for no effect.
If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
- Mayhemizer_slith
- Posts: 9360
- Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:44 am
- Location: Finland
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
Units destroyed in S/O 1939.


- Attachments
-
- Destroyed.jpg (224.72 KiB) Viewed 214 times
If your attack is going really well, it's an ambush.
-Murphy's war law
-Murphy's war law
RE: AllenK vs Mayhemizer AAR
In Berlin, word about the expected production figures has come to the attention of the Beloved Corporal. He greets the news in his usual calm, philosophical manner.
"Where the @!!%** %$£&**? "£&?!! $!!"*& tanks, g%&**, planes, &^%(*£E, guns, $£%^* £%&:>%%!! *&%$$^^ &^**@ meat hook.

"Where the @!!%** %$£&**? "£&?!! $!!"*& tanks, g%&**, planes, &^%(*£E, guns, $£%^* £%&:>%%!! *&%$$^^ &^**@ meat hook.

- Attachments
-
- 1.jpg (495.66 KiB) Viewed 214 times