Page 1 of 1

Pursuit loss

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 4:58 pm
by sw30
So I was researching into an apparent bug, and came up with a rules question that I do not remember the answer to.

Say, the loser in a combat has 1 Inf, 1 Mil, and 3 Cav left. The opponent rolls 2 pursuit losses. Could the loser take 1 Inf and 1 Mil and call it a day? or must the loser take 2 groups of Cav, because those are full groups? (Should the loser be required to take "full" groups before partial groups?)

RE: Pursuit loss

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:52 pm
by Mardonius
The old paper ADG/AH book rule was that the currency of losses was always stated in cavalry. So two pursuit losses == two cavalry losses. The loser had the option of trading three infantry or 6 militia losses for each cavalry loss. I believe that this rule has been incorporated.

best
Mardonius

RE: Pursuit loss

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:30 pm
by Thresh
1 Cav = 3 Inf = 6 Militia

So, if you have two cav losses, you can take 1 Cav and 6 miltita, or 3 inf and 6 militia, any combination...

If you don;t have enough forces to meet the cav losses, say you have 3 inf and 5 militian and take 3 cav losses in pursuit, your force is going to be wipied out.

T

RE: Pursuit loss

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:00 pm
by Ralegh
Yes, must take "full groups".