Page 1 of 1

Overrun in Grafton

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:51 am
by kadeen
On the first turn Union overruns Grafton. No hits are scored, but Confederate Militia is destroyed. I assume this is due to some kind of combat attrition (10.1.3.3), but this is not anything that is explained in the rules regarding combat attrition. The really frustrating part of this is the attack is demonstrated in the video tutorial of sample first turn moves, no hits are scored, the unit in Grafton dies, but no explanation is rendered. Someone out there please help!

RE: Overrun in Grafton

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 5:39 pm
by Tempest_slith
Did the unit have an adjacent Confederate owned region to retreat to (it is possible for the Union to take all adjacent regions with overruns prior to combat taking place)?

A unit is also destroyed if it has no legal retreat region.

RE: Overrun in Grafton

Posted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 2:34 pm
by kadeen
I finally found it! The top of page 118....."The total casualty count will include 20 casualties for each infantry or militia unit attrition point gained during combat that was not applied as part of an accumulated combat attrition modifier." How'd I ever miss that?

I don't mind the old part, but the stupid is really bumming me out.