Page 1 of 1

[1.0.3 public beta] Canceling changes in designs

Posted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:04 pm
by Cheet4h
Hi,

just started a new game and began redesigning the objects. While editing the small space port i accidentally deleted an object of the design list. So i pressed the 'cancel'-button and reopened the design. First thing i saw: the armor-components i added were still in the list. So i tried and removed some more things. The list of suggestions had some red items in it like 'Must have reactor component'. I tried to save the design, prevented by a message, which said that all red warnings had to be resolved. Then i pressed cancel. i was back to the designs list. Again i reopened the smal starport design. The warnings were still there, also most of the items were still deleted. The game was a custom game with 1400 stars, race was Teekan with mercantile guild, three enemy races set to distant. Sandbox game. Should be easily reproducable. Otherwise i can upload a save.

RE: [1.0.3 public beta] Canceling changes in designs

Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 1:34 am
by VarekRaith
I can confirm this behavior.

RE: [1.0.3 public beta] Canceling changes in designs

Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:00 am
by 2ndACR
Yep, if you use the upgrade in the design screen for say destroyer, it will remove anything you placed on the ship. Blasted thing removed my energy collectors and I did not catch it until I needed my fleet and they were empty on gas.

RE: [1.0.3 public beta] Canceling changes in designs

Posted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:33 am
by elliotg
Confirmed as a bug. We'll take a look at this.

Thanks for the report Elliot