Page 1 of 1

Deleted Saves

Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:22 pm
by Ostwindflak
I looked through the forum a bit and didn't see anything related to this so I figured I'd post.

I bought DU the day it was released on steam. Since then I have had several saved games. Each time DU updates (auto updates through steam) my DU saved games file gets wiped.

I haven't been able to play a game to completion yet due to this issue. I can only assume that when the game updates, the new patch causes the saved file to wipe itself clean.

Is this a known issue or something unique/new?

-Jason

RE: Deleted Saves

Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:01 pm
by Cauldyth
They aren't getting wiped, it's just that DW used to create a new save game directory for each new version. When loading a save game, just navigate up one directory, and then you'll see all the versioned subdirectories. You can then navigate into whichever you want, and load an old save game.

Note that one of the recent patches changed this, so now save games will always be stored in the same directory across versions, to avoid this confusion.

RE: Deleted Saves

Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:36 pm
by Ostwindflak
Thank you for clarifying that.