Page 1 of 1
Quick Question
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 11:35 am
by Lord Drakken
Is there a rule stating that if 2 cooperating naval units stack together in a port both lose one movement point? If there is where is that rule stated in RAC?
RE: Quick Question
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:32 pm
by Centuur
Yes. Here is RAW:
You spend 1 point of a unit’s movement allowance:
(...)
• if it starts the impulse in a port with naval units controlled by
another major power; and
Should be somewhere in RAC too...
RE: Quick Question
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:55 pm
by Lord Drakken
Thanks Centuur!
I searched the terms cooperate, cooperation, co-operate, cooperating. However that term is not in that section of rules at all.
RE: Quick Question
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:17 pm
by paulderynck
It's under naval movement IIRC.
Edit: Yes, it's under "How far can units move?" in 11.4.2 of RAW so should be very close to that spot in RAC.
RE: Quick Question
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:01 pm
by AllenK
Yes, it is there in RAC.
Thanks to this post, I've finally understood why some of my recent naval moves (CW and US ships together in same port) were coming up 1 box short of where I thought they would be.