Page 1 of 1

Urge unit/ focus fire/ scout etc. question

Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:33 pm
by marcpennington
Do higher echelon orders like urge unit, focus fire or scout carry over from turn to turn, or are they basically use them if you got them orders? AKA, they'll be wasted if you don't play them in the turn.

Sorry if I'm missing somewhere in the manual that clarifies this--- my in game experience tends towards use them if you got them, but I could be wrong.

RE: Urge unit/ focus fire/ scout etc. question

Posted: Mon May 04, 2015 4:05 am
by AlessandroD
Yes they are available for one turn only, moreover not every turn you get these bonus.

RE: Urge unit/ focus fire/ scout etc. question

Posted: Mon May 04, 2015 2:08 pm
by marcpennington
Thanks, that's a big help--- I had been looking all over for the answer.

RE: Urge unit/ focus fire/ scout etc. question

Posted: Mon May 04, 2015 2:52 pm
by ericbabe
I think the only exception to this is the corps-level movement coordination, which becomes unavailable after you use it and takes some number of turns (depending on the quality of the corps commander) to become available again.

RE: Urge unit/ focus fire/ scout etc. question

Posted: Tue May 05, 2015 10:26 pm
by marcpennington
Thanks again for that clarification. I read the rules on corps-level co-ordination, but haven't gotten to that point yet in my play.

But knowing that urge/ scout etc. are burn them if you don't use them has been incredibly helpful in learning the game.

RE: Urge unit/ focus fire/ scout etc. question

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:14 pm
by Chromey
thanks guys and dev for answering this question