Swaping Units/entrenchment
Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:57 am
Hey there,
I think I found a little mistake/bug in the game:
You need one left action point to build trenches with a unit. So it shouldn't be possible to entrench a Corps in a new
conquered hex, for which you need four action points to move into (mountain hexes with a ZOC for example). But with a Little
trick it is absolutely possible to do so (tested it at the Alpes-Front with Austria and in the mountain Hexes in eastern
France near the swiss border). The trick is:
1. move into the Hex with a unit, which still has his strike-aility for thie turn left (I belive it doesn't work if the unit
has already fought this round).
2. Choose another unit with all action points left in an adjacent hex.
3. Swap these both Units (which ist to my surpise possible even if the first unit has noc action points left, but I believe
the "active" Unit has to be the one which has still Action Points left).
4. The unit choosen in No. 2, which has now moved into the new conquered hex, has still 1 Action Point left after swapping
and can now entrench in this hex.
I cannot imagine, that this is really intended to work in this way, because you can avoid the entrenchment/action point
rules with this method. Maybe a Point for the next patch?
I think I found a little mistake/bug in the game:
You need one left action point to build trenches with a unit. So it shouldn't be possible to entrench a Corps in a new
conquered hex, for which you need four action points to move into (mountain hexes with a ZOC for example). But with a Little
trick it is absolutely possible to do so (tested it at the Alpes-Front with Austria and in the mountain Hexes in eastern
France near the swiss border). The trick is:
1. move into the Hex with a unit, which still has his strike-aility for thie turn left (I belive it doesn't work if the unit
has already fought this round).
2. Choose another unit with all action points left in an adjacent hex.
3. Swap these both Units (which ist to my surpise possible even if the first unit has noc action points left, but I believe
the "active" Unit has to be the one which has still Action Points left).
4. The unit choosen in No. 2, which has now moved into the new conquered hex, has still 1 Action Point left after swapping
and can now entrench in this hex.
I cannot imagine, that this is really intended to work in this way, because you can avoid the entrenchment/action point
rules with this method. Maybe a Point for the next patch?