My Only Question
Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:46 pm
It is a testament to your Manual that I have found that I have only one rules question.
Overstacking. It is clear in the Manual that overstacking can result in a substantial combat penalty.
What is not clear to me is whether there are any penalties (movement, action points, supply trucks etc.) associated with moving into or through an overstacked hex. I sometimes find it convenient to overstack infantry on roads as the infantry (far away from combat) seeks to move up to the armored units. What I don't know is whether I am getting any kind of initial or subsequent movement penalty or whether this negatively affects the movement of supplies by truck.
Any help, much appreciated.
Overstacking. It is clear in the Manual that overstacking can result in a substantial combat penalty.
What is not clear to me is whether there are any penalties (movement, action points, supply trucks etc.) associated with moving into or through an overstacked hex. I sometimes find it convenient to overstack infantry on roads as the infantry (far away from combat) seeks to move up to the armored units. What I don't know is whether I am getting any kind of initial or subsequent movement penalty or whether this negatively affects the movement of supplies by truck.
Any help, much appreciated.