Page 1 of 1

Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 9:25 pm
by Aranthus
The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?

RE: Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2020 9:28 am
by Centuur
ORIGINAL: Aranthus

The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?

Yes.

RE: Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2020 12:58 pm
by Aranthus
ORIGINAL: Centuur

ORIGINAL: Aranthus

The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?

Yes.

The game won't let me do it, citing the provision of the entry option. Could it be a bug?

RE: Question RE CW setup and US entry option 36

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2020 1:40 pm
by Centuur
ORIGINAL: Aranthus

ORIGINAL: Centuur

ORIGINAL: Aranthus

The entry option states that Allied units cannot move to Hong Kong or any CW controlled Pacific territory until the option is chosen. However, a clarification states that Allied land and air units can set up in those areas. Does that mean that the CW can set up the Indian infantry in Hong Kong to start the game?

Yes.

The game won't let me do it, citing the provision of the entry option. Could it be a bug?

The FAQ of the boardgame makes this clear:
13.3.2 Options 36,
40, 41, 43
Q1 : Does "setting up" count as "enter?"
Q2 : What about reinforcements?
Q1 : No
Q2 : No. Date 23/12/2007


This is a bug. Can you post a gamesave?