FF Territorial in Vichy
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2023 4:41 am
The Madagascar TERR was in Toulouse when Vichy was created. Surprisingly, Madagascar went Free French. MWiF wound up putting the TERR in the conquered pool, which can't be correct. However, even after reading the rules, I am not sure what is correct. As far as I can see, it should be treated the same as any other French unit in Vichy, which means that the player who controls Vichy can choose to have it be one of the units that goes into the Free French force pool, or keep it as a Vichy unit. However, I am not at all sure that this is correct; it is very strange to have a unit serve on the wrong side.
Does anyone know what the rule is for a Free French TERR that winds up in Vichy territory? It certainly should NOT be put in the conquered pool!
Thanks.
Does anyone know what the rule is for a Free French TERR that winds up in Vichy territory? It certainly should NOT be put in the conquered pool!
Thanks.