Page 1 of 1

To call OBA

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:52 pm
by aknaton
Is it OK for a leader to call OBA even though he's already meked with a move-marker (or assault move-marker, or lowcrawl-marker)?

RE: To call OBA

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 1:20 pm
by Rael
No the calling of OBA/spotting for on board mortars uses an impulse so a marked leader/scout would not be eligable. also if a leader is stacked with other troops he can not call OBA/spot for ob mortars and aid their attacks in the same turn. Leader/scout are marked ops complete after calling OBA or spotting for on board mortars.

Anthony

RE: To call OBA

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 1:38 pm
by Adam Parker
Placing a spotting round uses an impulse.

If the leader is marked with a move marker it has used its impulse. "A unit with a move marker may not be used again that turn other than for melee".

RE: To call OBA

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 1:39 pm
by Adam Parker
Hey Anthony - glad for your respose beating mine! I think I'm on the right track with the rules myself then [:D]