Page 1 of 1

MCDF SavedGames

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2002 10:01 pm
by Eddie
Hi,
I've done Alt+Tab after a battle (scen303.dat) was finished and before selecting the next one, in order to make a copy of the savegame.
Later when I try to load that savegame, the game automatically selects the second battle available in the selection screen.
Does anybody know if that is intended? (maybe to avoid some kind of cheating)

BTW-It really does not matter as I'm enjoying so much with every battle that I will start again to play the ones that I could not choose!

Eddie

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2002 9:41 am
by MirageG3
I´ve seen it too, so I started doing my backup saves after moving my forces in the last turn (or when I´ve captured all objectives in case the enemy force morale breaks).