Question about manpower/resource pools

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers.

Moderators: Joel Billings, JanSorensen

Post Reply
pmiranda
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2002 1:33 pm
Location: Préverenges, Switzerland

Question about manpower/resource pools

Post by pmiranda »

According to the manual, you can end your turn with manpower and resouce reserves equal to your manpower / resource production.
Does this mean I could possibly start a turn with my regions already stacked full with MP and R and then getting their MP and R production, meaning I could spend *TWICE* MP and R production limits for production in such a turn?
User avatar
Lebatron
Posts: 1662
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 4:27 pm
Location: Upper Michigan

RE: Question about manpower/resource pools

Post by Lebatron »

Leftovers can stack to twice the amount of your pop or resource number in that location in general. A 2 resource location can hold 4 at max, leftover is wasted. A 1 resource location can hold 3. This is an exception to the rule. Manpower can stack to double also with leftover being wasted, so be careful not to leave to much unspent from turn to turn or that new manpower generated can be wasted because areas are full.
Jesse LeBreton, AKA Lebatron
Development team- GG's WAW A World Divided
Post Reply

Return to “The War Room”