CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
Dimitris
Posts: 15202
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:29 am
Contact:

CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by Dimitris »

Download: https://warfaresims.slitherine.com/Upda ... 1307.11.7z

How to use: First, have in place a working install of CMO v1.05. Then, unzip this pack on top of the installation, overwriting the exe and other files when prompted.
Always backup your existing Command.exe, just in case.


Build 1307.11 Release Notes (changes from B1307.10)
=======================================================

* NEW MAJOR FEATURE: Targeting Priority (part of Doctrine/ROE settings):

A new ‘Targeting Priority’ tab now appears on the Doctrine/ROE window. This tab allows the user to create a Targeting Priority List to control how a unit prioritizes engaging known targets.
Targeting Priority is a component of a Doctrine, and thus follows all the existing conventions for Doctrines in Command – they can be assigned at the unit, group, mission, or side level and will inherit from higher-level Doctrines:

Image

The Targeting Priority List UI will display the Targeting Priority that applies to the Doctrine you’re currently viewing. You can only edit the Targeting Priority List if it is a part of the current Doctrine – i.e. not inherited from a higher-level Doctrine.

Every Targeting Priority List will contain a single ‘default’ priority entry. Entries above the ‘default’ entry in the list will be considered ‘immediate’ priority targets, to be engaged before any other targets. Entries below the default entry in the list are considered ‘delayed’ priority, to be engaged only if no higher priority targets are available. The ‘default’ priority entry will automatically match any target(s) that do not match any other entry in the Targeting Priority List, allowing the player to prioritize (or de-prioritize) individual target types while leaving all other target types to fall into the ‘default’ category.

Create: Allows you to create a Priority Target List for the current Doctrine. This will override any inherited Targeting Priority.

Remove: Removes the Targeting Priority List from the current Doctrine. The Doctrine will automatically inherit from higher level Targeting Priorities, if they exist.

Move Up: Move the selected item up one row in the list.

Move Down: Move the selected item down one row in the list.

Add Item: Add a new item above the currently selected item in the list.

Delete Item: Deletes the currently selected item from the list. NOTE: You cannot delete the default priority item.

Doctrine Targeting Priority applies as one of the final criteria when a unit is selecting a target. Other Doctrine settings (Rules Of Engagement, Weapon Release Authorization, etc.) and general AI targeting considerations (side posture, mission applicability, weapon effectiveness, etc.) are applied before the Doctrine Targeting Priority is checked. So for example, if a unit does not have a weapon to engage a given target, or that target is not considered relevant to the unit’s current mission, the target will not be considered as a potential target regardless of Targeting Priority.
Each entry in the Targeting Priority List is evaluated in turn against a unit’s final potential targets. If an ‘immediate’ priority entry is matched, the unit will engage the target(s) that match that entry, ignoring lower priority targets. If a ‘delayed’ priority entry is matched the unit will engage the target(s) that match that entry only if there are no higher priority targets.
If there are multiple potential targets remaining after the Targeting Priority is applied the Command AI will select one of those targets based on its general AI and/or mission target selection behavior – typically closest-first, while attempting to spread attackers across multiple targets.

NOTE: In some cases the unit AI will evaluate a nearby hostile unit as an immediate threat and engage it in preference to all other targets. The Priority Targeting List is ignored in this case.
Targeting Priority Doctrine can be changed via Lua using the Doctrine wrapper object. The Doctrine wrapper can be obtained from a unit, group, mission, or side wrapper object via its doctrine property. See ‘Lua Changes’ below for further details.

Lua additions for Targeting priority feature:

ActiveUnit wrapper: ActiveUnit.doctrine read-only property – returns the Doctrine wrapper object for the unit’s Doctrine.

Group wrapper: Group.doctrine read-only property – returns the Doctrine wrapper object for the group’s Doctrine.

Mission wrapper: Mission.doctrine read-only property – returns the Doctrine wrapper object for the mission’s Doctrine.

Doctrine object wrapper:

* Doctrine.TargetPriority read-only property – returns a Lua table with the contents of the doctrine’s priority target list, if any. Fields for each item in the table are:
-- unit_type (integer) = ActiveUnitType
-- unit_subtype (integer) = AircraftType, ShipType, SubmarineType, FacilityCategory, WeaponType, MobileGroundUnitCategory, depending on unit_type.
-- Isfixedfacilitysubtype (boolean) = For fixed facility unit_type, ‘true’ indicates the unit_subtype is a value from FacilityCategory, ‘false’ indicates the unit_subtype is from MobileGroundUnitCategory.
-- dbid (integer) = the specific DBID.
-- priority (integer) = 0 (delayed), 1 (default), 2 (immediate) engagement priority.

* Doctrine:deleteTargetPriorityEntry(index) method – deletes the corresponding item from the priority target list, if it exists. NOTE: index value is 0-based. Returns the list as a Lua table.

* Doctrine:addTargetPriorityEntry(type, subtype, isfixedfacilitysubtype, dbid, index) method – all arguments are integers save for ‘isfixedfacilitysubtype’ which is a boolean value. ‘type’, ‘subtype’, ‘isfixedfacilitytype’, and ‘dbid’ are as explained for the TargetPriority property above. ‘index’ is the location in the list where the new entry will be inserted, with the existing entry at that location moving down. NOTE: index value is 0-based.


Other things

* ADDED: [Area/Zone & Refpoint Manager] Interpolation function for zones; Also added Shift+RMB zone interpolation options (1, 2, 3, 4, 9) in the UI
* ADDED: Added a new Shift+RMB interaction on zones: Highlight all RPs of a zone exclusively
* ADDED: Shift now allows to move multiple RPs while keeping relative position. This makes it possible to move a selected zone in one go.
* ADDED: Various features to easily create usable zones
-"Define area" now prompts the user to automatically create a standard zone and requests for a name, expanding the area-centric changes.
-Added a circle shaped "define area" in addition to the rectangle shaped one (shortcut ctrl+o)
-Reorganized the UI for reference points and areas
* ADDED: Zone selection paradigm for all types of mission areas, triggers, actions, nonav & exclusion zones, and flight plans: https://i.imgur.com/QJDYlGZ.gif
* ADDED: Special kinematic behaviour for hovercrafts (LCAC, for instance), they no longer behave like martians flying saucers capable of hovering above trees.
* ADDED: Traction system for ground units (also fixes units getting stuck in sloppy area and adds collision bounce)
* ADDED: Machine information in exception log and current scenario and current database info in written exceptions
* ADDED: Allow group formation data to persist in INST

* TWEAK: Updated Cargo load/unload times to handle combinations of towed / carried / personnel cargo
* TWEAK: Improvements to "Custom Map Layer" window. You can now re-arrange the order of the custom layers, and enable/disable them individually: https://i.imgur.com/8KaQZls.png
* TWEAK: [Lua] Wrapper unit updates:
-- Allow unit formation to jump to location
-- Added groupLead as a method

* FIXED: #14942: Group operator not working in ScenEdit_SetUnit Function
* FIXED: #14919: [LUA] Waypoints Assigned to Groups Aren’t Followed
* FIXED: GMTI & SAR modifiers against mobile aimpoint facilities were not also applied to new-annex ground vehicles
* FIXED: Fix for aircraft not returning to EMCON properly after aerial refueling
* FIXED: Typo causing repeated exception trying to determine sonobouy icon
* FIXED: RP Interpolation for zone was duplicating a RP
User avatar
Dide
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 10:42 am
Location: Italy

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by Dide »

Fantastic...... :D
Parel803
Posts: 932
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:39 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by Parel803 »

Good evening,
As always, great work.
best regards GJ
JFS737
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:04 am

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by JFS737 »

Hi,
I have this installed fine. But now I've bought the "FORD carrier" DLC and it won't install. When I click on the downloaded file (after paying $2.99) I get some kind of MultiDLCsetup file and click it.... a CMO menu appears and I click it, and then it gives me this error roughly

UPDATE Required
Setup has detected that you do not have v1.05.1307.5 for Command: ..... Version 1.05.1307.5 is required for the latest DLC.

Please click open website....
I click to the website but it's just a bunch of DLC's. I have 1307.11 not 1307.5....
How do I install my new Ford carrier DLC?
Thanks and sorry for the headache.

John
Dimitris
Posts: 15202
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:29 am
Contact:

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by Dimitris »

JFS737 wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 6:37 pm Hi,
I have this installed fine. But now I've bought the "FORD carrier" DLC and it won't install. When I click on the downloaded file (after paying $2.99) I get some kind of MultiDLCsetup file and click it.... a CMO menu appears and I click it, and then it gives me this error roughly

UPDATE Required
Setup has detected that you do not have v1.05.1307.5 for Command: ..... Version 1.05.1307.5 is required for the latest DLC.

Please click open website....
I click to the website but it's just a bunch of DLC's. I have 1307.11 not 1307.5....
How do I install my new Ford carrier DLC?
Thanks and sorry for the headache.

John
Can you please move this post to Tech Support, so that it can be tracked and hopefully resolved? Thanks!
artao5
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2023 7:24 am

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by artao5 »

Oh wow. Just yesterday I was thinking about asking about target priority for missions. Cool!!

And I had previously suggested being able to move a whole RP region/area at once. So that's awesome too \o/ :D
Thanks!~
User avatar
SamSlitherine
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by SamSlitherine »

JFS737 wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 6:37 pm Hi,
I have this installed fine. But now I've bought the "FORD carrier" DLC and it won't install. When I click on the downloaded file (after paying $2.99) I get some kind of MultiDLCsetup file and click it.... a CMO menu appears and I click it, and then it gives me this error roughly

UPDATE Required
Setup has detected that you do not have v1.05.1307.5 for Command: ..... Version 1.05.1307.5 is required for the latest DLC.

Please click open website....
I click to the website but it's just a bunch of DLC's. I have 1307.11 not 1307.5....
How do I install my new Ford carrier DLC?
Thanks and sorry for the headache.

John

If you have not used the remaster and our official patches, you will get this error.. please use the remaster and official patches
User avatar
SamSlitherine
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by SamSlitherine »

JFS737 wrote: Sun Mar 26, 2023 6:37 pm Hi,
I have this installed fine. But now I've bought the "FORD carrier" DLC and it won't install. When I click on the downloaded file (after paying $2.99) I get some kind of MultiDLCsetup file and click it.... a CMO menu appears and I click it, and then it gives me this error roughly

UPDATE Required
Setup has detected that you do not have v1.05.1307.5 for Command: ..... Version 1.05.1307.5 is required for the latest DLC.

Please click open website....
I click to the website but it's just a bunch of DLC's. I have 1307.11 not 1307.5....
How do I install my new Ford carrier DLC?
Thanks and sorry for the headache.

John

If you have not used the remaster and our official patches, you will get this error.. please use the remaster and official patches
KnightHawk75
Posts: 1850
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:24 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by KnightHawk75 »

Thanks for the interesting additions,fixes, and QOL improvements around RPs!
c3k
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:06 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by c3k »

Thanks! Cool newness. ;)
JFS737
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:04 am

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by JFS737 »

Thanks for the fix to my issue. It is odd as all my other purchases are fine. I'll wait for the next full version and try that as I'm well into weekly builds.

Regards,
John
c3k
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:06 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by c3k »

I downloaded and installed 1307.11.

I then started CMO.

My CMO is a Steam install.

At start, I got a message: Installing updates. Grrr.

Upon starting, my 1307.11 install is showing 1307.9.

Steam downgraded me. (I'm guessing it's because I have Beta testing checked "on" ?)
c3k
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:06 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by c3k »

I downloaded and installed 1307.11.

I then started CMO.

My CMO is a Steam install.

At start, I got a message: Installing updates. Grrr.

Upon starting, my 1307.11 install is showing 1307.9.

Steam downgraded me. (I'm guessing it's because I have Beta testing checked "on" ?)
thewood1
Posts: 9915
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm
Location: Boston

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by thewood1 »

I'm pretty sure when Steam validates, it pulls down the latest beta if beta is on. That would be 1307.09, for now.
FifthDomain
Posts: 485
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2020 7:39 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by FifthDomain »

If you are using Steam Beta these updates won't work on that, but will be fine if you just use the standard Steam version.
User avatar
ronmexico111
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 5:16 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by ronmexico111 »

Went to try and download the new update from the link but this came up...
Screenshot 2023-03-30 214811.jpg
Screenshot 2023-03-30 214811.jpg (95.42 KiB) Viewed 1275 times
"Never get out of the boat" Apocalypse Now
User avatar
ronmexico111
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 5:16 pm

Re: CMO v1.05 Update - Build 1307.11

Post by ronmexico111 »

ronmexico111 wrote: Fri Mar 31, 2023 4:51 am Went to try and download the new update from the link but this came up...Screenshot 2023-03-30 214811.jpg
I see the file just downloads directly now when I click the link, no problems. :D
"Never get out of the boat" Apocalypse Now
Post Reply

Return to “Command: Modern Operations series”