Search found 8 matches

by mmn
Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:11 pm
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: OT - WWII quiz
Replies: 3514
Views: 46728

RE: OT - WWII quiz

<r>
<QUOTE><s>[quote]</s>ORIGINAL: warspite1<br/>
<br/>
When they were finally spotted, it was a submarine, not <br/>
an aircraft that found them. I.65 was the most easterly placed of the Submarine <br/>
screen and she spotted the British ships in mid-afternoon on the 9th December. <br/>
The ...
by mmn
Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:22 am
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: OT - WWII quiz
Replies: 3514
Views: 46728

RE: OT - WWII quiz

@Q2: 100000 men
@Q3: Aboard the New Jersey
by mmn
Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:29 pm
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: Rules Clarification List
Replies: 611
Views: 8944

RE: Rules Clarification List

<t> I promised to follow up on the issue with liberation of Portugal. Below is my question to Ruediger Rinscheidt and his answer.<br/>
<br/>
> Given the following steps:<br/>
><br/>
> - CW DoWs Portugal and Portugal aligns with Italy<br/>
> - CW incompletely conquers Portugal<br/>
> - Germany ...
by mmn
Mon Apr 16, 2007 6:58 am
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: Rules Clarification List
Replies: 611
Views: 8944

RE: Rules Clarification List

<r>
<QUOTE><s>[quote]</s>ORIGINAL: Froonp<br/>

<QUOTE><s>[quote]</s>ORIGINAL: mmn<br/>
<br/>
In a game I'm currently participitating a situation arose which our group felt needed to be clarified.<br/>
Here is the question and Mr. Rinscheidts answer:<br/>
<br/>
Regards,<br/>
Morten<br ...
by mmn
Sun Apr 15, 2007 5:46 am
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: Rules Clarification List
Replies: 611
Views: 8944

RE: Rules Clarification List

<t> In a game I'm currently participitating a situation arose which our group felt needed to be clarified.<br/>
Here is the question and Mr. Rinscheidts answer:<br/>
<br/>
Regards,<br/>
Morten<br/>
<br/>
----clarification----<br/>
> The situation is the following:<br/>
> CW has invaded and ...
by mmn
Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:55 am
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: Port strikes
Replies: 6
Views: 119

RE: Port strikes

Yes - you can port strike subs. Nevertheless if you base your subs in a major port then you, as the sub owner, decide if they are to be included in the combat. In a minor port the subs are automatically included.

regards,
Morten
by mmn
Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:08 pm
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: Rules Clarification List
Replies: 611
Views: 8944

RE: Overrunning surprised or used Convoys

<r>
<QUOTE><s>[quote]</s>ORIGINAL: Froonp<br/>

<QUOTE><s>[quote]</s>ORIGINAL: Frederyck<br/>
<br/>
The rule for overrunning units (11.11.6) is pretty straight-forward, apart from what happens with surprised or used Convoys. It says:<br/>
<br/>
" [...] If a land unit from the other side ...
by mmn
Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:03 pm
Forum: World in Flames
Topic: Name that MWiF counter - 28
Replies: 21
Views: 604

RE: Name that MWiF counter - 28

Shot from the hip: Chiang?

Go to advanced search