Could someone clarify this for me from Rule 15.5.2 on Leader checks, please?
Does that mean that if, for example X Corps reports to Y Army, which itself reports to OKH, I must hold each of their HQ within 5 hexes of each other to receive their Leadership check?Note that all HQs, regardless of level, can only provide leadership to units that directly report to it over 5 hexes. So an Axis unit reporting to the OKH must be within 5 hexes or is treated as being out of command range and in this case the notional command range (21.11.4) of a higher level HQ is ignored
Thanks!
