The ships are in supply before Charleston and everywhere,
there is even a continuous chain of transports.
But I don't have any blockade % running ...
If this is not a bug then somebody explains the rule doing that please!

Moderators: Joel Billings, PyleDriver
See the Sequence of Play, starting on page 87. Supplies for Union forces are checked at the beginning of their turn. Let's create some arbitrary starting point, called turn N. Let's say that the Union ships are supplied at the start of their turn N. If a Confederate ship attacked during his turn N, then your forces are out of supply on turn N+1. You might then restore the lost transport chain, but supplies won't be checked again, until your turn N+2. In the meantime, on his turn N+1, he will receive his Free Trade, unhindered by your OOS naval units. The screenshot seems like its from your N+2, after the units had received their supply for the this current turn, but what is listed in the report for Confederate Free Trade is from his N+1 turn, while your units were indeed OOS. Does that make sense now?ORIGINAL: Nibelung
A gunboat broke my line indeed, but this was one turn ago. If there is a one turn delay it can explains, but this is not logical, as what you see are my ships before I moved any, and they are all in supply, so why the CSA turn shows they is a line broken, as I play before him and the line was restored before his new turn?
Return to “Gary Grigsby's War Between the States”