Using 1.0.7 (so this might have been fixed in 1.0.8.x). During the Axis HQ Reorg step, in a Land Action, should the MECH not also just cost 1 reorg point to reorgainse as the other land units?
Just a thought, but are you playing with Variable Reorganization Costs [RAW option 45 section 13.6.3]?
This optional rule changes the reorganization cost so instead of every unit costing 1 reorganization point, the air and land units that are more expensive to build take more reorganization points. Seems the mech might fall into this category.
The most advanced nations are always those who navigate the most -
Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 -1882)
Yes, thank you. That option is checked. Thus, not a bug. I just used the Standard set of options and didnt check if the Variable Reorganization Costs was checked (we never played with that option old style i.e., board game)[;)]