Quick Question

A sub-forum for players new to WIF, containing information on how to get started and become an experienced player.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
Lord Drakken
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:48 am

Quick Question

Post by Lord Drakken »

Is there a rule stating that if 2 cooperating naval units stack together in a port both lose one movement point? If there is where is that rule stated in RAC?
User avatar
Centuur
Posts: 9078
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Hoorn (NED).

RE: Quick Question

Post by Centuur »

Yes. Here is RAW:

You spend 1 point of a unit’s movement allowance:
(...)
• if it starts the impulse in a port with naval units controlled by
another major power; and

Should be somewhere in RAC too...
Peter
Lord Drakken
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:48 am

RE: Quick Question

Post by Lord Drakken »

Thanks Centuur!

I searched the terms cooperate, cooperation, co-operate, cooperating. However that term is not in that section of rules at all.
User avatar
paulderynck
Posts: 8497
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 5:27 pm
Location: Canada

RE: Quick Question

Post by paulderynck »

It's under naval movement IIRC.

Edit: Yes, it's under "How far can units move?" in 11.4.2 of RAW so should be very close to that spot in RAC.
Paul
User avatar
AllenK
Posts: 7266
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 1:17 pm
Location: England

RE: Quick Question

Post by AllenK »

Yes, it is there in RAC.

Thanks to this post, I've finally understood why some of my recent naval moves (CW and US ships together in same port) were coming up 1 box short of where I thought they would be.
Post Reply

Return to “WIF School”