move

A sub-forum for players new to WIF, containing information on how to get started and become an experienced player.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
IBender
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:44 pm

move

Post by IBender »

moving the communist 4-1 garison moving 1 space to the north east #1 and it is disrupted. Or it moves to the east to #2 and is not disrupted.

I cannot figure out what the different is. Seems both terrain is same and the river does not seem to cost more points to corss from the charts I have viewed.

Can someone tell me why one move is disrupted and one is not?

Thanks

Image
Attachments
move.jpg
move.jpg (71.97 KiB) Viewed 182 times
User avatar
Courtenay
Posts: 4396
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:34 pm

RE: move

Post by Courtenay »

You are almost certainly playing with the optional rule where entering a hex that costs more than one movement point along a rail line costs one less movement point. So moving to the northeast costs two movement points, because of the rain, disrupting the GAR, while moving to the east along the rail line costs (2x1) - 1 = 1 movement, which the GAR has.

(I do not play with this rule myself.)
I thought I knew how to play this game....
IBender
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:44 pm

RE: move

Post by IBender »

Thank you appreciate it that helped.
Post Reply

Return to “WIF School”