Overrun by cooperating major powers

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
User avatar
Courtenay
Posts: 4396
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:34 pm

Overrun by cooperating major powers

Post by Courtenay »

I have a US ARM and a CW HQ-ARM stacked together adjacent to an out-of-supply disorganized Axis MECH in a desert hex. Using the 2d10 table, neither one of the Allied units is powerful enough individually to overrun the MECH. (The ARM just misses: 7:1 = +14, +2 disorganization, +1 ARM attack, -2 MECH defense = 15.) Together, they can easily do it. However, MWiF does not let them move together, since they belong to different major powers. Am I correct that there is no way to do this in MWiF?

The overrun should be legal:
Apart from control of hexes, reorganization, reinforcement and activities limits, units which co-operate act as if they were from the same country (they may move and fight together, etc.).
(There should be a reference to Allied combat friction in that last rule, but that makes no difference.)
I thought I knew how to play this game....
User avatar
Centuur
Posts: 9079
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Hoorn (NED).

Re: Overrun by cooperating major powers

Post by Centuur »

Interesting, this one. I've never tested this. If that can't be done, it's a bug.

However, it would be very difficult to fix this one, since movement is done separated by major power in MWIF. Unfortunately, one cannot lend a unit to another major power (which one should be able to do, according to RAW).
Peter
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”