ROF penalty for "too many centerline gun and torpedo mounts" behaving oddly

Tech Support forum for Rule the Waves 3
Post Reply
User avatar
thedoctorking
Posts: 2945
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 12:00 am

ROF penalty for "too many centerline gun and torpedo mounts" behaving oddly

Post by thedoctorking »

I just refit the BB Minnesota class in this game and got the "too many centerline" ROF penalty message. I didn't add any centerline gun or torp mounts, the ship has ABXY main gun turrets and that's it. I did add two SAM mounts, don't know if that is what is counted. It wouldn't let me put the SAMs in non-centerline positions.
Attachments
Game6.7z
(4.47 MiB) Downloaded 1 time
WLRoo
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 5:20 pm

Re: ROF penalty for "too many centerline gun and torpedo mounts" behaving oddly

Post by WLRoo »

I don't think the message got updated when missiles were added.

The answer to your question is, missile mounts do, AFAICT, count the same as gun and torpedo mounts.
Post Reply

Return to “Rule the Waves 3: Tech Support”