To call OBA

Get ready for Mark H. Walker's Lock ‘n Load: Heroes of Stalingrad. This is the first complete computer game in the Lock ‘n Load series, covering the battles in and around Stalingrad during World War II.
Post Reply
aknaton
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 8:37 am

To call OBA

Post by aknaton »

Is it OK for a leader to call OBA even though he's already meked with a move-marker (or assault move-marker, or lowcrawl-marker)?
Rael
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:46 am

RE: To call OBA

Post by Rael »

No the calling of OBA/spotting for on board mortars uses an impulse so a marked leader/scout would not be eligable. also if a leader is stacked with other troops he can not call OBA/spot for ob mortars and aid their attacks in the same turn. Leader/scout are marked ops complete after calling OBA or spotting for on board mortars.

Anthony
User avatar
Adam Parker
Posts: 1848
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2002 8:05 am
Location: Melbourne Australia

RE: To call OBA

Post by Adam Parker »

Placing a spotting round uses an impulse.

If the leader is marked with a move marker it has used its impulse. "A unit with a move marker may not be used again that turn other than for melee".
User avatar
Adam Parker
Posts: 1848
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2002 8:05 am
Location: Melbourne Australia

RE: To call OBA

Post by Adam Parker »

Hey Anthony - glad for your respose beating mine! I think I'm on the right track with the rules myself then [:D]
Post Reply

Return to “Lock ‘n Load: Heroes of Stalingrad”