Download Map Maker 0.9x
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Rob,
I think that happens when you try to assign a eyedropper color to the grid texture.
I think it's designed that way. Since for the grid pattern youre not really picking a color from the map. YOUre just trying to assign some color to the grid itself.
I could be wrong, but I just checked by loading an older terrainmap I had.
(I'll do some more checking though)
Rick
I think that happens when you try to assign a eyedropper color to the grid texture.
I think it's designed that way. Since for the grid pattern youre not really picking a color from the map. YOUre just trying to assign some color to the grid itself.
I could be wrong, but I just checked by loading an older terrainmap I had.
(I'll do some more checking though)
Rick
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Stridor,
Ok ... phew ... for a second there I thought it was broke ...
Yes ... I had the grid selected (that was problem) ... however, you can see I typed ROAD in the name and chose my road texture but when I went to select the eyedropper it gave me the pallette ...
So, I went back and selected "terrain" and changed the name to "road" and all is well [:)].
In other words ... don't have "grid" selected when starting to chose a new texture. The only reason why I had grid selected was because I deleted my old textures and after I deleted the last texture it defaulted to (and hi-lighted) the lowest texture choice, which was the grid.
Just a procedural error on my part [;)] ... but something to remember not to do again.
Rob
Ok ... phew ... for a second there I thought it was broke ...
Yes ... I had the grid selected (that was problem) ... however, you can see I typed ROAD in the name and chose my road texture but when I went to select the eyedropper it gave me the pallette ...
So, I went back and selected "terrain" and changed the name to "road" and all is well [:)].
In other words ... don't have "grid" selected when starting to chose a new texture. The only reason why I had grid selected was because I deleted my old textures and after I deleted the last texture it defaulted to (and hi-lighted) the lowest texture choice, which was the grid.
Just a procedural error on my part [;)] ... but something to remember not to do again.
Rob
- RyanCrierie
- Posts: 1327
- Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 7:15 am
- Contact:
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Is it possible to program a "setback" for randomly generated map objects like trees, houses, etc? For example, the following is what MM generated when I used plowed field as a area to place randomly generated haystacks as obstacles. You'll note that in some cases, the Haystacks abut right up to the edge (and a little over) the plowed field area. Could this be modified with an optional "set back" parameter for generated items?


- Attachments
-
- Haystacks.gif (2.49 KiB) Viewed 468 times
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
ORIGINAL: RyanCrierie
Is it possible to program a "setback" for randomly generated map objects like trees, houses, etc? For example, the following is what MM generated when I used plowed field as a area to place randomly generated haystacks as obstacles. You'll note that in some cases, the Haystacks abut right up to the edge (and a little over) the plowed field area. Could this be modified with an optional "set back" parameter for generated items?
![]()
Hey Ryan,
At the moment MM deals with center positions for objects. Some the centers of all those haystacks will actually fall within the correct "fields" area, but their extended bounds may fall outside.
I will think about a way to add this functionality to MM, but it will be very computationally expensive (ie much slower map builds).
Regards
S.
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Stridor, I noticed that the MM doesn't "recognize" the footprint of new models. Should anything new still be sent to you for conversion? Thanks, and sorry to create more work.
"Fear is a darkroom where the devil develops his negatives" Gary Busey
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Stridor,
A couple of questions/requests ...
1. Work Offline ... (see SS below) ... When starting up MM it gives me that error "GMap2 is undefined" . I can click YES and proceed no problem. Any chance to be able to work offline ... perhaps have a button to establish connection to google?
2. I noticed the original Hmap and pro_terrain bmp's in the DEM folder. Unfortunatley if I load the Hmap and the terrain it will default the M_Ht0 and Ht1 to 0 and 100 respectively. Now, I noticed there is a heightmapTXT file in the DEM folder ... so, to restore the original M_Ht data I used the values stated in the line "Computed Min/Max=85.000,110.000" ... so, I inputed these values back in MM to restore the original data. Any chance you can have MM read the heightmapTXT when loading the heightmapBMP to restore this automatically ?
Now, regarding #2 above ... I know that you didn't intend us to use the data in the DEMs folder but I found the data (heightmapBMP and terrainBMP) useful because I knew that it was the original data I downloaded and if I wanted to start from scratch I could use this without having to go hunt down the data off google again.
Thanks!
Rob

A couple of questions/requests ...
1. Work Offline ... (see SS below) ... When starting up MM it gives me that error "GMap2 is undefined" . I can click YES and proceed no problem. Any chance to be able to work offline ... perhaps have a button to establish connection to google?
2. I noticed the original Hmap and pro_terrain bmp's in the DEM folder. Unfortunatley if I load the Hmap and the terrain it will default the M_Ht0 and Ht1 to 0 and 100 respectively. Now, I noticed there is a heightmapTXT file in the DEM folder ... so, to restore the original M_Ht data I used the values stated in the line "Computed Min/Max=85.000,110.000" ... so, I inputed these values back in MM to restore the original data. Any chance you can have MM read the heightmapTXT when loading the heightmapBMP to restore this automatically ?
Now, regarding #2 above ... I know that you didn't intend us to use the data in the DEMs folder but I found the data (heightmapBMP and terrainBMP) useful because I knew that it was the original data I downloaded and if I wanted to start from scratch I could use this without having to go hunt down the data off google again.
Thanks!
Rob

- Attachments
-
- GMap2.jpg (78.13 KiB) Viewed 468 times
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
ORIGINAL: benpark
Stridor, I noticed that the MM doesn't "recognize" the footprint of new models. Should anything new still be sent to you for conversion? Thanks, and sorry to create more work.
Ben shoot me over the models and I will rebuild the master boundingbox file. Or you can add the bounding box info for your new models directly in the resource xml using the boundbox tag (this is the best way). You can get bound box info from milkshape or by using by konvix program.
Eg boundbox = "-1;0;-1,1;1;1" (x0;z0;y0,x1;z1;y1)
Regards
S.
P.S. Try running the PzMIc.hta program (backup Editor\PCK_BB.csv file first), this may work for you or it may not! This program rebuilds the master bound box file PCK_BB.csv, but put the bound box data in the resource xml is still the best way as you won't need to rebuild the master file on each users machine.
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
ORIGINAL: Mraah
Stridor,
A couple of questions/requests ...
1. Work Offline ... (see SS below) ... When starting up MM it gives me that error "GMap2 is undefined" . I can click YES and proceed no problem. Any chance to be able to work offline ... perhaps have a button to establish connection to google?
2. I noticed the original Hmap and pro_terrain bmp's in the DEM folder. Unfortunatley if I load the Hmap and the terrain it will default the M_Ht0 and Ht1 to 0 and 100 respectively. Now, I noticed there is a heightmapTXT file in the DEM folder ... so, to restore the original M_Ht data I used the values stated in the line "Computed Min/Max=85.000,110.000" ... so, I inputed these values back in MM to restore the original data. Any chance you can have MM read the heightmapTXT when loading the heightmapBMP to restore this automatically ?
Now, regarding #2 above ... I know that you didn't intend us to use the data in the DEMs folder but I found the data (heightmapBMP and terrainBMP) useful because I knew that it was the original data I downloaded and if I wanted to start from scratch I could use this without having to go hunt down the data off google again.
Thanks!
Rob
![]()
Rob I agree that MM should detect that you are offline and disable google.
For the other however you can always regen the HM and TM in seconds by simply loading up your map pressing the return to last import button and the remake both the HM and TM along with all the correct heights, so I don't think there is any advantage in your other suggestion.
Regards
S.
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
I'm getting a Konvix error when I try to run it or the PzMIc.hta program. Screen attached:


- Attachments
-
- Untitled1.jpg (30.01 KiB) Viewed 468 times
"Fear is a darkroom where the devil develops his negatives" Gary Busey
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
ORIGINAL: benpark
I'm getting a Konvix error when I try to run it or the PzMIc.hta program. Screen attached:
![]()
Yeah, I think everyone who has tried it has had a problem which is really odd as it is straight c# .net framework 2+ ???
Maybe you need Dx10 as I am running on vista? I just don't know??? I will look into it again at some stage.
Anyway I wouldn't worry about getting it to work, you can always get your bounding box info from milkshape then just add it into the resource xml for your model which is the best way anyway.
Because konix works fine for me, I can just setup a run using PzCMIc.hta and it will crunch boundingbox info for all the game models (including those in the mods directory)
Here is an example (from one of your own models [;)])
Code: Select all
<resources>
<resource id="Pharmacy" filename="Mods/Benpark/Urban_Factory/Pharmacy.x" boundbox=" -3.0103;0.000;-1.9745,2.9957;3.4116;1.9871" />
<resource id="Pharmacy.dds" filename="Mods/Benpark/Urban_Factory/Pharmacy.dds" />
</resources>
So the tag
boundbox = "..." must follow the ".x" model line (not the texture dds line) the format is
x0;y0;z0 , x1;y1;z1
Where x0 y0 z0 specifies the one corner of the 3D bounding box
and x1 y1 z1 specifies the diagonally oposite corner.
All units are in game scale units (GSU). Remember the scaling factor from GSU to world scale units (ie meters) = 2.54. So for the pharmacy example above the X length = ~ 6.5 GSU ~ 6*2.54 ~ 15.2 meters (in this case long). The Y height = ~ 3.4 GSU ~ 3.4*2.54 = 8.6 m (in this case high). The Z width ~ 4 GSU ~ 4*2.54 ~ 10 meters (in thise case wide).
ETC
Regards
S.
- RyanCrierie
- Posts: 1327
- Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 7:15 am
- Contact:
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
I will think about a way to add this functionality to MM, but it will be very computationally expensive (ie much slower map builds).
It might be something to add to the "OPTIONS" button which is currently unused. [;)]
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
ORIGINAL: RyanCrierie
I will think about a way to add this functionality to MM, but it will be very computationally expensive (ie much slower map builds).
It might be something to add to the "OPTIONS" button which is currently unused. [;)]
No need, I managed to optimize it a bit. I think you may like this next SS.

- Attachments
-
- Untitled2.jpg (152.8 KiB) Viewed 468 times
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Here is the new Structure control UI.

Just to recap the options old and new
OLD:
1. Name button allows you to autogenerate a name for the structure. If you add structures to your map with the shift click method then you won't need to use this
2. Bldg t = Building Type (structure type). applies not just to buildings but to any placeable structure. Lots of new options here. Primarily sets the the auto color feature
3. alpha = how dense (1) or thin (255) the object will appear on the map (mostly for trees)
4 H: Has height (ie units move on top of eg bridges)
5. N: Normalize to terrain (structure base will lie "normal" to the underlying terrain)
6. B: Billboard (structure will always face the users camera - little used)
7. dens: Set the autogen density in #/sqKm
8. Set the autogen random modifiers
NEW:
1. min delta = the distance this structure must be placed away from the centroid of other structures placed before it in the autogen cycle.
2. C: Conform to terrain map area. If selected the struture will only be generated totally inside its autogen terrain color code (per Ryan and SS in post above). If not selected only the structures centroid need be bounded by the terrain color code. This is useful for trees with large canopies.
3. sink = the ground relative distance and object is sunk into the ground (or elevated above it). If the structure is an autogen object then this will be randomized by the stated amount (as per Ben's request to allow sunk telegraph poles - also useful for bridges and other objects).
These new features will provide even more more control over how your map objects are arranged and less post build fiddle.
Regards
S.

Just to recap the options old and new
OLD:
1. Name button allows you to autogenerate a name for the structure. If you add structures to your map with the shift click method then you won't need to use this
2. Bldg t = Building Type (structure type). applies not just to buildings but to any placeable structure. Lots of new options here. Primarily sets the the auto color feature
3. alpha = how dense (1) or thin (255) the object will appear on the map (mostly for trees)
4 H: Has height (ie units move on top of eg bridges)
5. N: Normalize to terrain (structure base will lie "normal" to the underlying terrain)
6. B: Billboard (structure will always face the users camera - little used)
7. dens: Set the autogen density in #/sqKm
8. Set the autogen random modifiers
NEW:
1. min delta = the distance this structure must be placed away from the centroid of other structures placed before it in the autogen cycle.
2. C: Conform to terrain map area. If selected the struture will only be generated totally inside its autogen terrain color code (per Ryan and SS in post above). If not selected only the structures centroid need be bounded by the terrain color code. This is useful for trees with large canopies.
3. sink = the ground relative distance and object is sunk into the ground (or elevated above it). If the structure is an autogen object then this will be randomized by the stated amount (as per Ben's request to allow sunk telegraph poles - also useful for bridges and other objects).
These new features will provide even more more control over how your map objects are arranged and less post build fiddle.
Regards
S.
- Attachments
-
- Untitled2.jpg (50.35 KiB) Viewed 468 times
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
One advantage of the new sink/elevate option is that you can have fire and smoke coming from the top floor windows (looks much better animated)


- Attachments
-
- Untitled2.jpg (165.02 KiB) Viewed 468 times
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
That looks great.
I may have some things for you soon. I'm hoping to clean some things up and finish a few other things before any "official release" for inclusion.
Any chance of getting the code for the new models into the MM itself (as opposed to Konvix)?[:D]
If not, where is the bounding box info listed in MS3D?
I may have some things for you soon. I'm hoping to clean some things up and finish a few other things before any "official release" for inclusion.
Any chance of getting the code for the new models into the MM itself (as opposed to Konvix)?[:D]
If not, where is the bounding box info listed in MS3D?
"Fear is a darkroom where the devil develops his negatives" Gary Busey
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Ben,
This is what you do.
Export your model from MS3D as you normally would do as a final .X file.
Then select File->New, Tools->Direct X Mesh tools... Search for the .X file you just saved and then reimport it back into MS3D. This is important as it imports the model back in game scale units which is what MM and PCK use for bounding box info.
Now select Tools->Show Model Statistics...
I have a screen shot of what comes up using your very own Pharmacy building.
The numbers you want are shown in red.
your resource xml for this whole model would then become:
MM will then be able to read the bounding box info on startup.
Please be very careful with your use of ";" and ","
The format is
"x0;z0;y0 , x1;z1;y1"
Hope that helps you. Much better to do it that way than with Konvix!
Regards
S.

This is what you do.
Export your model from MS3D as you normally would do as a final .X file.
Then select File->New, Tools->Direct X Mesh tools... Search for the .X file you just saved and then reimport it back into MS3D. This is important as it imports the model back in game scale units which is what MM and PCK use for bounding box info.
Now select Tools->Show Model Statistics...
I have a screen shot of what comes up using your very own Pharmacy building.
The numbers you want are shown in red.
your resource xml for this whole model would then become:
Code: Select all
<resources>
<resource id="Pharmacy" filename="Mods/Benpark/Urban_Factory/Pharmacy.x" boundbox=" -3.01;0.000;-1.97,3.0;3.41;1.99" />
<resource id="Pharmacy.dds" filename="Mods/Benpark/Urban_Factory/Pharmacy.dds" />
</resources>
Please be very careful with your use of ";" and ","
The format is
"x0;z0;y0 , x1;z1;y1"
Hope that helps you. Much better to do it that way than with Konvix!
Regards
S.

- Attachments
-
- Untitled2.jpg (74.29 KiB) Viewed 471 times
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
I'm having a significant problem with editing a terrainmap in paint.net.
I'm working with a copy of the Ludwigslust map. (renamed map project).
I first went in and erased the road angled to the NW from center of Ludwigslust. Replaced the color for road with colors from adjacent area.
I saved and checked. First problem was road still showed up. After messing around for a while I recalled the Shift Build - this fixed that problem. It loaded and built fine (I added a note for Guide).
Whats on the map at that pint are two colors used one for road and one for dirt. (where the dirt color serves dual pupose of middle of main road, and also for paths and drives to bldgs. I wanted to use 2 different colors for the dirt texture terrain, (so they could be mapped to 2 different terrain types).
When I used paint.net to switch colors (making sure options for no aaliasing was off, bending was off. ) I saved after changing one of the dirt colors. when I loaded into MM, got > than 32 colors error msg. I checked the mapping list and sure enough, had lots of new colors.
Went back in and tried other choices making sure i saved as 8 bit, then auto, then 24 bit bmps. same problem.
Then I tried simply loading the original (with road NW road erased ) map into MM, just in case something got whacked. Worked fine. So then I loaded the original map into pain.net and then saved it without doing anything. Went to MM - got > 32 color error msg.
I'm going to try a totally different approach - but if anyone has any ideas on how saving the image can introduce these new colors - I'm stumped.
Thanks,
Rick
EDITEDIT
OK - This time I edted the map. in paint .net. saved it. loaded it into MM and got the > 32 color error.
Then I restarted MM. loaded same map project. And this time the edited map came in fine.
I've made sure not to have anything overlaying the image when loading.
Is there any chance there is a image memory buffer that isn't getting flushed?
Rick
I'm working with a copy of the Ludwigslust map. (renamed map project).
I first went in and erased the road angled to the NW from center of Ludwigslust. Replaced the color for road with colors from adjacent area.
I saved and checked. First problem was road still showed up. After messing around for a while I recalled the Shift Build - this fixed that problem. It loaded and built fine (I added a note for Guide).
Whats on the map at that pint are two colors used one for road and one for dirt. (where the dirt color serves dual pupose of middle of main road, and also for paths and drives to bldgs. I wanted to use 2 different colors for the dirt texture terrain, (so they could be mapped to 2 different terrain types).
When I used paint.net to switch colors (making sure options for no aaliasing was off, bending was off. ) I saved after changing one of the dirt colors. when I loaded into MM, got > than 32 colors error msg. I checked the mapping list and sure enough, had lots of new colors.
Went back in and tried other choices making sure i saved as 8 bit, then auto, then 24 bit bmps. same problem.
Then I tried simply loading the original (with road NW road erased ) map into MM, just in case something got whacked. Worked fine. So then I loaded the original map into pain.net and then saved it without doing anything. Went to MM - got > 32 color error msg.
I'm going to try a totally different approach - but if anyone has any ideas on how saving the image can introduce these new colors - I'm stumped.
Thanks,
Rick
EDITEDIT
OK - This time I edted the map. in paint .net. saved it. loaded it into MM and got the > 32 color error.
Then I restarted MM. loaded same map project. And this time the edited map came in fine.
I've made sure not to have anything overlaying the image when loading.
Is there any chance there is a image memory buffer that isn't getting flushed?
Rick
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
ORIGINAL: Rick
I'm having a significant problem with editing a terrainmap in paint.net.
I'm working with a copy of the Ludwigslust map. (renamed map project).
I first went in and erased the road angled to the NW from center of Ludwigslust. Replaced the color for road with colors from adjacent area.
I saved and checked. First problem was road still showed up. After messing around for a while I recalled the Shift Build - this fixed that problem. It loaded and built fine (I added a note for Guide).
Whats on the map at that pint are two colors used one for road and one for dirt. (where the dirt color serves dual pupose of middle of main road, and also for paths and drives to bldgs. I wanted to use 2 different colors for the dirt texture terrain, (so they could be mapped to 2 different terrain types).
When I used paint.net to switch colors (making sure options for no aaliasing was off, bending was off. ) I saved after changing one of the dirt colors. when I loaded into MM, got > than 32 colors error msg. I checked the mapping list and sure enough, had lots of new colors.
Went back in and tried other choices making sure i saved as 8 bit, then auto, then 24 bit bmps. same problem.
Then I tried simply loading the original (with road NW road erased ) map into MM, just in case something got whacked. Worked fine. So then I loaded the original map into pain.net and then saved it without doing anything. Went to MM - got > 32 color error msg.
I'm going to try a totally different approach - but if anyone has any ideas on how saving the image can introduce these new colors - I'm stumped.
Thanks,
Rick
EDITEDIT
OK - This time I edted the map. in paint .net. saved it. loaded it into MM and got the > 32 color error.
Then I restarted MM. loaded same map project. And this time the edited map came in fine.
I've made sure not to have anything overlaying the image when loading.
Is there any chance there is a image memory buffer that isn't getting flushed?
Rick
Rick,
The next build will help with a lot of those > 32 color errors, so I wouldn't sweat it too much now. But I know what was happening.
When you browse a map and then click on it to load it up, the browse menu goes away and your mouse pointer is left pointing at one of the buttons on the MM UI. This triggers a tool-tip popup which if you look carefully overlays the map. When the SS is taken the little tooltip gets caught up in it all and bang > 32 color error. So for now if when you double click to load a map please move your mouse pointer off MM ASAP. A pain I know, the next version will help and it will be out soon.
Regards
S.
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Ok here is version 0.9z.
It comes with over 30 new textures which is why it is so big. Hopefully now the maps won't look the same 'ol same 'ol. These textures have all been exposure and edge adjusted so they tile well (some better than others).
Change Log from 0.9y:
1. Many bug fixes (Thanks all) including > 26 color bug
2. Deep water set to 1.5 meters (Thanks Erik)
3. Bridges are now well handled and will autodraw on the AI map (two different types of bridge draws available) (Thanks Ben)
4. Google Maps detected if offline and deactivated (Thanks Rob)
5. Many more autocolor options for different structure types
6. Intelligent automovement between the terrain map and height map when the appropriate map modes are selected
7. Google maps now has a pan + zoom control for those without mouse wheels (Thanks Bil)
8. An extra zoom mode & display (1x, 4x + now 16x) is available on the terrain map to get very precise structure placement
9. By right clicking on a structure map icon or by double-clicking on a structure entry in the structure listbox you can directly set X and Y structure coordinates
10. Improved heightmap import from the DEMS. Now the HM gray scale span allows room on the bottom and top ends to do further editing of the heightmap. This allows you to dig those river bottoms a little deeper than before (Thanks Ben)
11. You now get a popup if > 32 colors detected allowing you to import again and the second time should work (Thanks Rick)
12. New minimum distance function allows you to set the minimum distance an autogenerated structure is made away from other structures. No more object overlaps. This is done in a top down fashion (eg from the top of the structure list down)
13. New sink value. This is the distance in meters a structure is sunk into the ground (-ve values allow floatation). If the value is set for an autogen object then each random structure is sunk by this random amount. So forests don’t all have the same height trees anymore.
14. Conform to terrain (C: checkbox) tells MM that any autogen objects must be entirely contained by their terrain color assignment. This along with minimum distance calculations means you get perfectly legal autogens every time (Thanks Ryan)
To Install please unblock the zip file and then unzip with overwrites to the PCK root directory. If you are using older maps please do a full build (shift click the build button) so that all dependencies are updated.
Whilst there may be some other bugs to iron out, I am hoping v0.9z will be the final version before becoming v1.0 for the upcoming mega PCK patch.
You can find the patch on post #1 of this thread.
Regards
S.
It comes with over 30 new textures which is why it is so big. Hopefully now the maps won't look the same 'ol same 'ol. These textures have all been exposure and edge adjusted so they tile well (some better than others).
Change Log from 0.9y:
1. Many bug fixes (Thanks all) including > 26 color bug
2. Deep water set to 1.5 meters (Thanks Erik)
3. Bridges are now well handled and will autodraw on the AI map (two different types of bridge draws available) (Thanks Ben)
4. Google Maps detected if offline and deactivated (Thanks Rob)
5. Many more autocolor options for different structure types
6. Intelligent automovement between the terrain map and height map when the appropriate map modes are selected
7. Google maps now has a pan + zoom control for those without mouse wheels (Thanks Bil)
8. An extra zoom mode & display (1x, 4x + now 16x) is available on the terrain map to get very precise structure placement
9. By right clicking on a structure map icon or by double-clicking on a structure entry in the structure listbox you can directly set X and Y structure coordinates
10. Improved heightmap import from the DEMS. Now the HM gray scale span allows room on the bottom and top ends to do further editing of the heightmap. This allows you to dig those river bottoms a little deeper than before (Thanks Ben)
11. You now get a popup if > 32 colors detected allowing you to import again and the second time should work (Thanks Rick)
12. New minimum distance function allows you to set the minimum distance an autogenerated structure is made away from other structures. No more object overlaps. This is done in a top down fashion (eg from the top of the structure list down)
13. New sink value. This is the distance in meters a structure is sunk into the ground (-ve values allow floatation). If the value is set for an autogen object then each random structure is sunk by this random amount. So forests don’t all have the same height trees anymore.
14. Conform to terrain (C: checkbox) tells MM that any autogen objects must be entirely contained by their terrain color assignment. This along with minimum distance calculations means you get perfectly legal autogens every time (Thanks Ryan)
To Install please unblock the zip file and then unzip with overwrites to the PCK root directory. If you are using older maps please do a full build (shift click the build button) so that all dependencies are updated.
Whilst there may be some other bugs to iron out, I am hoping v0.9z will be the final version before becoming v1.0 for the upcoming mega PCK patch.
You can find the patch on post #1 of this thread.
Regards
S.
RE: Download Map Maker 0.9x
Stridor -
Excellent list of features! I'm surprised with each build at what you find to add!
Thanks!
RIck

