7.00.01 FF liberated (correct?) but hexes not accesible to CW (who liberated)

Please post only issues involving NetPlay here. All other issues should go in the main Tech Support sub-forum.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
User avatar
Joseignacio
Posts: 3028
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:25 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

7.00.01 FF liberated (correct?) but hexes not accesible to CW (who liberated)

Post by Joseignacio »

The conditions for rolling for Vichy areas were affected by a +2 because of BBs out of Metropolitan Vichy.

After the rolls, it came out there was no FF.

Later on, the CW liberates French Somaliland and the game "says" FF is created. All those hexes were marked FF.

The CW player cannot land units there even though they should cooperate.

The table of Relations keeps counting French Somaliland as Conquered if I understand it well, and there is no country FF created as such.

The rules say that when FF is conquered, cannot be liberated until VIchy collapses, but here I am not sure if "not created" can be considered "conquered".


So, if there can exists a FF, then IMO CW should be able to step in without meeting FTC, considering CW "liberated " it, and they cannot.

If there cannot be a FF, the hexes in the map are wrongly marked FF.

This image is for later on. The Para should have been able to get inside F Somaliland while embarked, which is what the CW player wanted to do, or be able to disembark, which was not allowed by the game earlier, so it landed on B Somaliland instead.I am including it so that the hex marking can be seen.

Captura de pantalla 2024-11-03 163907.png
Captura de pantalla 2024-11-03 163907.png (780.87 KiB) Viewed 394 times
Attachments
NP - Naval Movement - It.zip
(1.48 MiB) Downloaded 36 times
User avatar
Centuur
Posts: 9071
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Hoorn (NED).

Re: 7.00.01 FF liberated (correct?) but hexes not accesible to CW (who liberated)

Post by Centuur »

Known bug (and this one exists now for very a long time).

If Free France isn't created at the same time that the Axis install Vichy, according to the rules it will never be created.

Vichy territories and colony's are conquered by the Allies if they capture them when there is no Free France in the game. After liberating France, those colony's and territories can be reversed to France by the Allies. If the Allies don't do so at that point, they cannot cooperate with France anymore (note: I don't write Free France, because it doesn't exist at any time during such a game).

That's RAW (expecially when you take into account the FAQ of the game).
Peter
User avatar
Joseignacio
Posts: 3028
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:25 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: 7.00.01 FF liberated (correct?) but hexes not accesible to CW (who liberated)

Post by Joseignacio »

That is what I thought, although IIRW the rules say that happens if FF is conquered and I wasnt positive if "not created" = "conquered", though it would make sense.

And I see now it does equate both:
Free France must now choose one of its remaining minor countries as its new home nation. If Free France controls no minor countries, she suffers the effect of complete conquest (see 13.7.1) immediately.
Although FF could "resurrect" later:
Each home country or territory aligned with Vichy France becomes conquered by any Axis major power that has a land unit in it. Other home countries and territories aligned with Vichy France align with Free France (or become Free France with a new home country if it is currently completely conquered).
But even if these hexes were FF and should be CW the game should allow the CW units to enter, that is a bug as well.
User avatar
Centuur
Posts: 9071
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Hoorn (NED).

Re: 7.00.01 FF liberated (correct?) but hexes not accesible to CW (who liberated)

Post by Centuur »

The resurrection of Free France: it's effect is exactly the same when France gets conquered...

And it's indeed a bug when CW units cannot enter Free French hexes.
Peter
Post Reply

Return to “NetPlay Tech Support”