This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!
In my game against the AI, I have 3 bombers units doing bomber missions, 1 fighter unit providing escort, 3 fragments, and 2 fighter in training at a Lever 4 AF with no air HQ in range and I have never had any indication that the AF was overloaded.
By your calculations, this is 5 air units and the base should be overloaded.
Do you have any Command HQ nearby - they also affect the admin overstacking rules.
In my game against the AI, I have 3 bombers units doing bomber missions, 1 fighter unit providing escort, 3 fragments, and 2 fighter in training at a Lever 4 AF with no air HQ in range and I have never had any indication that the AF was overloaded.
By your calculations, this is 5 air units and the base should be overloaded.
Do you have any Command HQ nearby - they also affect the admin overstacking rules.
Alfred
Pretty sure I don't, but I will check tonight.
"When I said I would run, I meant 'away' ". - Orange
84. Gameplay Change: Any seaplane, rest/training and/or fragment group counts as ONE group for Admin stacking purposes; the presence of all three in a base counted as 3 groups for Admin
-----------------------------------------------------------------
X seaplane groups + Y rest/training groups + Z fragments = 1 group forAdmin, where X,Y,Z are any number larger than 1.
Originally, this counted as 3 Admin groups.
Split groups count as one group if they all belong to same HQ. If they belonged to different HQs, then this could be upto 3 Admin groups.
Physically, planes of groups in training/rest count as 1/3 of the group total - if you have a group of 13 planes resting, then that counts as 4 planes x engines.
A 'seaplane' check is only valid if the base is in a coastal hex. If in a coastal hex, the seaplanes don't physically in the stack. Otherwise the seaplanes as counted as normal planes.